Week 1: Reflector

After reading the first chapter, I predict that the boy named Jonas will try to figure out what is going on in his life and try to think of a way for a new future. The mood was very calm, there is no conflict yet, everyone is living their normal life as they suppose to. When reading this book, I think of the movie The Lorax because in the back cover, it said that Jonas world is perfect and there is no problem like the movie The Lorax. From the information I’ve gathered, I think Jonas will be a very brave and will be very intelligent as he figures out the subject that is behind everything. I think that Jonas is scared and worried about going to the Ceremony of Twelves, and I think that he will overcome the course by his own. This made me feel not interested and it made me wanted to read more. I think that Jonas will overcome his fear and do the impossible and something no one dares to do.

2 thoughts on “Week 1: Reflector

  1. I think that his parents are going to help him get through the ceremony of twelves by giving him advises of how to overcome it. I think that this is so because his parents had already been through the ceremony of twelves.

  2. Your predictions are very easy to understand, you connect to The Lorax and I think that is a good connection. The Lorax also have a very peaceful beginning and started to have more conflict as the story continue.

Leave a Reply