Week 6 Connector

*** Jessica wrote this. I only posted for her because she has problems accessing her account. ***

While I was reading chapters 14-16, the connection that I have is when Jonas gave the memory to Gabriel to make Gabriel stop crying. It’s reminded me of when I was three and my mom said that I have to make my sister stop crying In the book the Giver, the part where Jonas received the warfare memory remind me of the place named Allepo. It’s located in Syria, and because there’re a lot of war there, people are suffering and tried to survive every day for many years. Katness in The Hunger Game and Jonas in the Giver is having the same life. Jonas and Katness have to went through a lot of pain. This section is related to the last section because the author tells us more about the memories that Jonas received.

One thought on “Week 6 Connector

Leave a Reply