WEEK 2 CONNECTOR JEFF

What connection can I make to my own life?

What other places, people, or books can I think of that compare to this story?

What other characters have I read about that compare with the ones from this book?

What other authors are similar to this one in writing style?

How does this section relate to those that came before it?

 

I can make a connection to my own life is that Jonas reminded of myself because I have lots of interests and I can’t figure out what my job will be in the future.

I can think of the Maze Runner and Divergent compared to this story.

 

I’ve read about Felix in “Once”, the boy who escaped from the Nazis for months or even years, the boy who bravely dedicated his life to become an amazing and talented doctor; also, I’ve read about a boy in “Prison B-3087” who roughly survived all 10 of the concentration camps, 10 different camps with tons of different people but they shared the same origin: “The Jewishs”, he became one of the prisoners yet to escape from the Nazis and being rescued by the Americans.

I  think it would be Morris Gleitzman or Jack Gruener.

It’s related to to those that came before it because it continous with Jonas and the family and their daily life or actually about Jonas’s life and his reactions to new things that happen in his community or in his family.

 

 

One thought on “WEEK 2 CONNECTOR JEFF

Leave a Reply