Week 7 Connector

1. The children playing the game of war in chapter 17 reminded me of when I was younger. I sometimes played the game of war with a few other kids in the neighborhood. Those were great times for me.

2. The children in my neighborhood many years ago compare to the children that played the game of war in chapter 17.

3. Jonas reminds me of Heidi from the book “Heidi” in this section because they both really wanted to go somewhere else from where they lived. Heidi wanted to return to Dorfli from Frankfurt, and Jonas wanted to be released and be sent to Elsewhere.

4. J.K. Rowling, the author of the Harry Potter series, has a similar writing style to Lois Lowry’s.

5. Jonas recalled the memory of warfare with the dying boy in the battlefield from chapter 15 while his friends were playing the game of war in chapter 17.

2 thoughts on “Week 7 Connector

Leave a Reply